OvaCue is changing its mind!

After telling me that my peak fertility day was on Friday, the OvaCue is now telling me that I have ovulated already (today is Wednesday)!

It is a good thing that the DuoFertility was telling me that my fertile days had started. If I was only using the OvaCue I would not have known and I would have missed my ovulation this month.

So clearly, very much like the ClearBlue monitor, it is not able to identify fertile days in advance on the first cycle.

According to their website, they claim:

you can predict your ovulation date up to seven days in advance by measuring changes in the electrolyte concentration of your saliva

“The FDA-cleared OvaCue Fertility Monitor has been clinically proven to be 98.3% accurate in monitoring ovulation in studies sponsored by the National Institute of Health”

I wonder after how many cycles this is. And if this includes the advance notification of the fertile days, or just saying “ovulation was on that day” after the fact.

I am not impressed!

Leave a Reply

